Bumble tells NBC News that nearly 1 million men have used BFF since the feature launched in March. While the company says 97 percent of women on the dating app have tried BFF, half of all males on the app have also tried the new feature.
Who is Bumble BFF for?
The new feature, called BFF, essentially lets users use the same swiping and matching algorithms for friendship instead of dating. Heres how it works: After switching into BFF mode, users will see their potential dates replaced by people of the same sex that Bumble thinks you would want to be friends with.
Is Bumble BFF still a thing?
Now youre registered on the app, build out your Bumble BFF profile. You might be surprised to know that the same profile tips we give for users on the dating side of the app still apply for BFF. That is, upload at least four photos that show you doing things you love.
Can you delete Bumble BFF but keep date?
Yes, you can remove Date mode while still sticking around on Bizz and BFF!
How old do you have to be for Bumble BFF?
18 years of To become a member of Bumble, youll need to be 18 years of age or older.
Can I delete Bumble date but keep BFF?
Ron Lyons, Jr. You can delete a Bumble account by hitting Delete at the bottom of your accounts Settings menu. Once you delete your Bumble account, it cant be restored, and youll need to make a new one. If you want to keep your Bumble Bizz and BFF profiles, you can just disable Date Mode instead.
Can you turn off Bumble BFF?
Currently, theres no option to delete your BFF or Bizz profiles. However, your profile will only be visible in the mode you have open. Pro tip: Make sure you take screenshots of any special conversations you have on Date mode before deactivating it as they will be permanently removed once its disabled.
Can you switch from Bumble BFF to date?
Switching BFF and dating modes in Bumble Open your Bumble application and tap on your profile icon in the lower left-hand corner. Tap the Settings cog in the upper left-hand corner of this screen. Tap Choose Mode. Click on your preferred option between BFF, Date Mode, or Bizz Mode.
Does Bumble actually delete your account?
As with other apps, simply removing, uninstalling, or deleting the Bumble app from your phone will not delete your account.