You both delete the app and live happily ever after. But no. Little did you know just deleting the app isnt enough to remove your profile – you are still visible to other users, which is DANGEROUS.
How long does an inactive Tinder account last?
Account Dormancy But, if you dont log in to your Tinder account in 2 years, we may delete your account for inactivity.
Does Tinder delete unused accounts?
Note: Deleting the Tinder app does not delete your account. If you subscribed on Android or Tinder for web (Tinder.com) using your credit card, deleting your account will cancel your subscription automatically.
What happens to inactive Tinder accounts?
Does Tinder show inactive profiles? Tinders algorithm is just as confusing as any other dating site algorithm – but one things for sure – it does show profiles that arent active. Inactive profiles are less visible, but they are still there.
Does your Tinder profile stay active when you delete the app?
Deleting the app does absolutely nothing to your profile. If you want your profile to be completely taken down off the app, then you need to delete it – not just the app. If you dont actually go on the app much, or if you dont swipe at all – your profile will be viewed by less people, but it will still be there.
What happens when a Tinder conversation disappeared?
One or a few matches If only one or even a few of your matches have disappeared, theyve most likely ended the match or deleted their Tinder account. If they deleted their account and decide to come back to Tinder, you may see that person reappear in your card stack.
Can you see who is online on Tinder?
How it works. In the app, green dots appear will next to the names of potential matches whove been online in the last 24 hours. For Tinder Gold and Platinum subscribers, you may notice these dots in your Likes You grid.