On April 2, 2019 we are shutting down the consumer (personal) version of Google+, a social network by Google. If you want, you can download and save your Google+ data; this may take time so get started before March 31, 2019. The Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain.
Did Google+ shut down?
Fast forward eight years later — Google+ was shut down for consumers on April 2, 2019. The company later revealed its plan to revive a version of the networking site for its G Suite platform.
Does Gmail delete inactive account?
Google automatically deleted Gmail accounts after nine months of inactivity. Now, accounts are not deleted, and users are notified before their accounts are labeled inactive. Also, they are given a longer time span of inactivity before Google deletes all content.
Will Google delete inactive YouTube accounts?
Subscriber Exclusive After June 1,” Google said in a blog post. As part of this policy, Google will delete the content on the platform(s) where a user has been inactive for two years (24 months).
How long can a Gmail account be inactive?
The default is three months of inactivity, but you can set it to wait for up to 18 months. Google says it will reach out one month before the time is up with emails and text messages before your account becomes officially inactive.