Question: How do you chat in line without adding contacts?

How do you make a chat line without adding contacts?

Open a 1-to-1 chat with the person youd like to message as normal, and tap “Hidden Chat” from the menu at the top of the chat room. Hidden chats cannot be used in group chats or multi-person chats.

Does line automatically add your contacts?

To auto-add the contacts saved on your phone as friends on LINE: 1. Go to the Home tab and tap Settings.

How do you stop people from adding me on line?

Go to the Home tab > Settings > Profile. Turn OFF Allow others to add me by ID.

How do you send a message to line?

0:210:57Line Messenger - How To Send A Message - YouTubeYouTubeStart of suggested clipEnd of suggested clipOn the pop-up tap chat tap the message field type your message tap send you.MoreOn the pop-up tap chat tap the message field type your message tap send you.

Can you message someone on Line without being friends?

You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members youve blocked and those whove blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.

What happens when you hide a chat on Line?

When you hide an account on LINE: You can still receive chat messages from that account. It will appear in Hidden users instead of your friend list. Youll see profile and Timeline updates for that account.

How can you tell if someone is using Line app?

The quickest way to determine if someone is online is to send the person a message and check if he or she reads it. You can also go to the persons timeline and look for the latest posts. To navigate to their timeline, tap on the users profile and select Posts from the bottom left.

What does it mean when someone added you by phone number on line?

LINE account information They added you by using your contact information (LINE account information) that was shared in a chat room by a friend of yours. Note: If your contact information was shared, the user will only be able to see your name registered on LINE, profile photo, and status message.

Why cant I add someone on LINE?

If the message “Sorry, the account you are trying to add cannot accept any more friends.” appears when you try to add a user, it means they cannot be added as a friend because they have already been added by too many other users.

What does it mean when someone added you by phone number on LINE?

LINE account information They added you by using your contact information (LINE account information) that was shared in a chat room by a friend of yours. Note: If your contact information was shared, the user will only be able to see your name registered on LINE, profile photo, and status message.

Can you message someone on line app without being friends?

You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members youve blocked and those whove blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.

How do I schedule a message in line?

Tap on the ”three lines” icon. Select “Schedule message” Pick the desired date and time. Type the message and click the “Send” button.

Can you tell if a non friend has read your message?

Nothing will appear if the latest message hasnt been read. If a friend has read your message, youll see a miniature version of their profile picture. If they havent, youll see a blue icon with a white checkmark indicating the message has been delivered, but not yet read.

Does LINE Keep chat history?

Launch LINE on your Android, go to its Settings > Chats, and select the feature to backup and restore chat history. Step 2. From here, tap on the option to backup your chats on Google Drive. Also, you can tap on the Google Account section to make sure that LINE is connected to an appropriate account.

What happens when you hide someone on line?

When you hide an account on LINE: You can still receive chat messages from that account. It will appear in Hidden users instead of your friend list. Youll see profile and Timeline updates for that account.

Why cant I add someone on Line?

If the message “Sorry, the account you are trying to add cannot accept any more friends.” appears when you try to add a user, it means they cannot be added as a friend because they have already been added by too many other users.

How do you know someone blocked you on Line?

When somebody blocks you on Line, you will not be able to interact with them in any way. This includes texting them, calling them, starting a video chat with them. You will be moved from their friends list to their Blocked users list. However, this does not mean you are permanently removed from their account.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Canzona- Dimeco street no. 37, 78300 Cayenne, French Guiana

Give us a ring

Ronzell Dupere
+94 603 665 727
Mon - Fri, 9:00-20:00

Write us