To pause Facebook Dating, go to the general settings menu, and toggle on “Take a Break” in the Account section. You can resume your Dating activity at any time by toggling the setting back off.
What happens if you take a break on Facebook Dating?
If you select Take a Break, your profile will not be deleted — so you can keep any old matches and conversations, but will no longer be visible on the app. You can turn this option off and return your account to full function at any time.
Can you tell if someone is taking a break on Facebook Dating?
No. Nobody gets to know that you have taken a break from someone, including the special person. Its a sweet little secret between you and Facebook. However, the other person might find things a bit suspicious when your posts stop appearing on their feed and also when they will be unable to see the posts on your wall.
Can you go back in Facebook Dating?
Some of the features it has: You can always see who has right-swiped on you, even if you didnt match with the person. You can see everybody on the app in Facebook groups you share. If you accidentally swipe left you can go back.
What happened to the Take a Break option on Facebook?
When you take a break, youll be able to: See less of someone: Limit where you see someone on Facebook. If you choose to see them less, their posts and posts theyre tagged in wont appear in your News Feed and you wont be prompted to message them or tag them in photos. To see their posts again, you can follow them.
Can someone message you when you take a break on Facebook?
When you take a break, youll be able to: See less of someone: Limit where you see someone on Facebook. If you choose to see them less, their posts and posts theyre tagged in wont appear in your News Feed and you wont be prompted to message them or tag them in photos.
Why do my Facebook Dating messages say no longer available?
If you cant find the Facebook Dating option anywhere on your screen, its likely due to one of these two reasons: either you arent using the Facebook app, or youre under 18. If youre 18 or older, though, all you have to do is download the Facebook app to access Facebook Dating.
Can you stay friends on Facebook but block what they see?
Are you wanting to hide your Timeline and posts from a Facebook friend? If so, you can add them to your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that youre still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
What happens if you restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, youll still be friends with them on Facebook, but theyll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.