Question: Can someone see if Im tagged in a comment?

Keep in mind: This setting defaults to Friends, which means when youre tagged in a post, you and your friends can see the post, even if they werent in the original audience. The post youre tagged in may be shared with the original audience, as well as the friends you suggest.

Can my Facebook friends see when someone mentions me in a comment?

Other than the Facebook Notification saying “so-and-so mentioned you in a comment” instead of “mentioned you in a post,” the result is the same. The Facebook user that you mention will get a notification and their name in your comment will be linked to their profile.

What happens when you tag someone in a comment?

When you tag someone, you create a link to their profile. This means that: The post you tag the person in may also be added to that persons timeline. For example, you can tag a photo to show whos in the photo or post a status update and say who youre with.

Who can see when someone mentions you in a comment on Facebook?

FacebookClick V at the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings.In the left-hand column, click Timeline and Tagging.Look for the setting Who can see posts youve been tagged in on your Timeline? and click Edit to the far right.Choose Only Me from the dropdown menu.

How do you hide when someone mentions you in a comment?

Facebook Help TeamClick V at the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings.In the left-hand column, click Timeline and Tagging.Look for the setting Who can see posts youve been tagged in on your Timeline? and click Edit to the far right.Choose Only Me from the dropdown menu.

When you hide a comment on Facebook who sees it?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They wont know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Can my friends see when someone tags me in a post?

The people you tag in a photo or video are visible to anyone who can see it. If your Instagram account is set to public, anyone can see the photo or video, and the person you tagged will get a notification.

Why do people tag in a post?

Simply put, tagging identifies someone else in a post, photo or status update that you share. A tag may also notify that person that you have mentioned them or referred to them in a post or a photo, and provide a link back to their profile. You can tag someone in a photo that you share to identify them in the photo.

Can my friends see if Im mentioned in a comment?

Anyone who can see the comment (and the post its attached to) can also see the mention, which is analogous to a tag on a main post. However, youre the only person who would get a notification, so otherwise it would be catch-as-catch-can as to whether other people would actually see it.

What happens when you hide a comment you are tagged in?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone elses post?

When you hide a comment on your post/update, it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all his/her friends. The commenter and his/her friends can continue the discussion also. Only the folks on commenters friend list can view or interact with that comment.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

When you are tagged in a post who can see it?

The people you tag in a photo or video are visible to anyone who can see it. If your Instagram account is set to public, anyone can see the photo or video, and the person you tagged will get a notification.

Can someone see if you remove their tag on Facebook?

Removing Facebook Tags from Your Timeline Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above, but it doesnt notify parties if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications; removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

Can someone tag themselves in your photo?

Note that you can tag yourself in a Facebook photo too; just enter your own name. Select a name from the list and youve tagged them in the photo. You can repeat this process to tag additional people (up to 50 per photo). Choose Done Tagging at the bottom when youre finished adding people.

Why is Facebook notifying me when someone comments on someone elses post?

Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications youll receive.

Can I delete my comment on someone elses post?

You cant delete someone elses comment on someone elses post, and you cant delete someone elses post on their own wall or someone elses wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someones comment on your personal wall.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Note: Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

Can you delete a comment on someone elses post?

You cant delete someone elses comment on someone elses post, and you cant delete someone elses post on their own wall or someone elses wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someones comment on your personal wall.

Can you hide a comment on a public post?

No, public means anyone can see it, regardless of who they are or where it was posted. If you dont want a friend to see what you write, then delete or block them, and post it to friends only.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Canzona- Dimeco street no. 37, 78300 Cayenne, French Guiana

Give us a ring

Ronzell Dupere
+94 603 665 727
Mon - Fri, 9:00-20:00

Write us